Alive, I’ve Just Become an Undead Poet

Emanita01 writes: Thanks to Jo Bryant, who gives credit to RoughWaterJohn, I have come across and joined a new blog. Never leaving my pirate training far behind, I’ve literally pilfered the following text from the blog’s About section so you can read all about it here on mine 😀

Undead PoetsTM come in all shapes, sizes, sexes, and genres; whether you danse macabre, have fangs, are zombie-like, or are just a living poet (and therefore “undead”), if you share these things in common with us, you are welcome:

  • We love poetry – its meter, its rhyme (or lack thereof), and how it joyously trips lightly out of our thoughts, through our pencil/pen/keyboard/quill and onto the page;
  • We write all kinds of poetry, for many different genres (not just the “macabre”) and many different age groups – from poems for children/MG/YA, to poems for any age; and
  • we are “undead” i.e. we are (most of us anyway) rather alive.

So what exactly is an Undead Poet anyway?

http://undeadpoets.comTM

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alive, I’ve Just Become an Undead Poet

  1. TheMsLvh says:

    Hi! I also was just accepted into this wonderful world of Undead Poets. I am new to WorldPress and excited to find others with the same talents as your and mind. Just stopped by to wave a warm hello.

  2. emanita01 says:

    Hi, warm welcome to you and a hearty thanks for dropping in ;- D
    Still waiting to hear back from Tim, so I guess I’m not quite Undead yet.
    Fingers are crossed though.

Leave a Reply

