Magpie Inspiration

This same image it inspires two minds I appreciate. Yet with the poems they’ve penned, my mind cannot relate. Guess we’re no longer in the same space and time…A sad thought: ‘Fore this image, I can pen neither reason nor rhyme.

Yet, with the poems they’ve penned, my mind cannot relate. Though eye stare, intent upon the image, oh, my… how muses remain silent. Ah, sad thought: For this image, I can pen neither reason nor rhyme. Zooming in however, I can, I do fathom a metallic face gobbling rocks and soil.

Though I stare, intent upon the image…oh my– How? Muses remain silent. Each refuses to meander with me, thus pen remains still… non compliant. Zooming in however… I can, I do, fathom a metallic face gobbling rocks and soil. I hunger to share. But such elucidation, I fear, requires far too much toil.

So, one last look and I let go, for where the two have gone I cannot follow. Guess we are no longer in the same space and time…A creative wave passed and I, ashore and alone, arrived too late. This same image, it inspires two minds I appreciate.

Emanita01 explains: Just tagging along–WAYYYYYY behind– Jo and RoughWaterJohn, on a writing prompt from http://magpietales.blogspot.com/2011/09/mag-81.html.

PS: By the way, the line “my mind cannot relate” is just for the sakes of this poem.
At first I just couldn’t figure out, after reading theirs, how in the world I was going to pen mine!

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Songs/Song lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Magpie Inspiration

  1. emanita01 says:

    Hi, Today’s Poet. Thanks for dropping in. I don’t have a Yahoo account, so I can’t post this comment on your blog. Just wanted you to know that I read “To Our Mothers: A Poem for Black History Month”.
    I like it and in particular, this line: “and all the coffee hues of you ”
    Hope you’ll see this comment. 🙂

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    Oh – I would never have doubt that your pen would find a way – and that something awesome would come out – as it did dear Em – as it did !!!!!

  3. So, how does it feel to pen beautiful words, when you’re not even trying? 🙂

    • emanita01 says:

      If beautful me words be then says I it’s gotta feel like standin’ at the helm of a Cap’n’s ship under the darkest of skies dotted with the brightest of stars, floating on the calmest of seas…Oops, dreamin’ fore me ‘ead ‘its me pillow…begging yo’ pahdon Capitain…must be the tea 😀

      But on a serious note:
      Feels, mostly, like one of my muses simply refuses to be silenced!

      I’m humbled and touched that such a fine poet as yourself would be so kind as to make such a comment on a poem of mine. Thank you, John.

  4. Pingback: RoughWaterJohn Passes on The Seven Links Challenge v2.0 Gauntlet | Fodder4Writing

Leave a Reply

