Bluebell Books: Short Story Slam Week 17/2011

The landscape doesn’t look familiar.
The steaming cuppa does look inviting…
The tasks I must accomplish pile higher and higher…
As time whirls by, I begin to meet myself coming and going.

The steaming cuppa does look inviting…
If I should stop… Naw, come on, I’d be hit by lightning!
As time whirls by, I begin to meet myself coming and going.
Like the man in the Dunkin Donuts commercial…

If I should stop…? Naw! Come on, I’d be hit by lightning!
Yet time to savor a few quiet moments, is really all I ask…
Time to savor a few quiet moments…
STOP IT! Stop being like the man in the Dunkin Donuts commercial!

Yes, time to savor a few quiet moments is really all I ask.
Remember, the man from the commercial? The one stuck in a revolving door?
STOP IT; stop being like that man in the Dunkin Donuts commercial!
Remember…He’s already made the bloody donuts!

Hmmmmmm….Yesssssssssssssss. I do remember.

So, now with a steaming cuppa, I sit and sip, watching
the tasks I must accomplish pile higher and higher.
Gee, when did…?  I sip, smile and eye fresh snow falling. No wonder
the landscape doesn’t look familiar.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Humor, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bluebell Books: Short Story Slam Week 17/2011

  1. how creative, superb job.

    🙂

  2. Morning says:

    smiles,

    you are quite creative …

    cheers.

Leave a Reply

