Quick Calculation

Mother: Go clean up the dishes so I can prepare dinner.

Teenager: But I already did the dishes once today!

Mother: Your job’s to wash the dishes after I’ve cooked.  Teenager: Yeah, right!

Mother:  And how many times a day do you eat?

Teenager (Grumbles): But I’m not doin’ the dishes EVERY time we eat! Once a day’s enough!

Mother: That’s cool!

Teenager: What’s cool?

Mother: …Preparing only one meal a day!
By the way, just so I’ll know, what’ll it be: breakfast, lunch or dinner?

http://fodder4thinking.wordpress.com/2012/02/03/quick-calculation-revisited/

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick Calculation

  1. Liz Boquet says:

    Can relate- thanks for getting me to laugh about it!

Leave a Reply

