Miss “Mention Spéciale” MRF 2012

Hi everyone.

Sorry to have left my blogs in abandon.

I’ve been a bit busy lately, gathering more fodder for writing & for thought!

My muses & I will share poems and the like forthcoming, but until then, as a picture is worth so many words, here are two to set the words a flowing ;-D

On January 21st, I won a special mention as a candidate for Miss Ronde France 2012.

I was named right after the 1st runner up and just before the actual Miss was crowned!

Now, how’s that for a place of honor 😀

Gown courtesy of  May’s Ange.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Miss “Mention Spéciale” MRF 2012

  1. A place of honor, beautifully filled by a beautiful lady. It’s my pleasure to call you friend and crew. Shine on!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    Well of course you get such a place – who wouldn’t want to honour such a force of nature – beautiful inside and out !!!As the Cap’n says: Shine on !!!!!!!

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    In the last 24 hours I have suddenly become a spammer it seems so you will need to approve me again…

Leave a Reply

