A Moment’s Peace

I came across the following prose.
I’d written it on 27/07/2011, on a tattered envelope:

I am not a fashion victim. I am fashionable!

I’m at peace–
peaceful for the moment.
And in that moment
my mind’s eyes wishes
I could be in the skin
of a painter so I could
paint what’s being revealed
in this moment 

Tonight’s inspiration molded the above into the following:

I am at peace–
yes, peaceful for the moment. 
And being in that moment,
my mind’s eye wishes
I could be in the skin of a painter
so my hands could paint 
what my eye beholds
in this moment.


Submitted to the Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 65 

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Moment’s Peace

Leave a Reply

