Emanita01:
When another pens words I couldn’t catch and shared emotions I’ve longed to express, I honor their works with no duress.

Words in verse

 

Do not intrude,

Only to leave at will

Let me be, in my loneliness

Amidst dreams I cherish

 

I asked not of you a farthing

Yet you covered me in riches

Was it to lend to others, (at more interest?)

You took them back little by little, at will?

 

I have no use for temporary loans

Take back your barrelful

What you bestowed

I return to you manifold

 

You may now be richer by so much more

But, I was rich before you,

I will remain richer after you

A state of richness beyond your ken.

 

.And yet I doubt….

 

With all your amassed riches

Do you really feel rich?

 

Linked toThursday Poets Rally Week 64

 

View original post

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. shail says:

    Thanks 🙂 You have a very interesting profile. I will hop in to read your stories and poems. I am on an enforced sabbatical (and have only answered you!) due to a tennis elbow (right hand) that prevents me from using the keyboard. 😦

Leave a Reply

