Getting Back to Writing

Wow! Has it really been
over two years since I’ve posted my writings?
Not that I’ve stopped writing
and all, no!

Over two years since I’ve posted my writings?
Yes, undeniably, I see that for dates don’t lie.
And all–         Know,
a lot of things were written…

Yes, undeniably. I see that, for dates don’t lie.
There are many bits and scraps of papers.
A lot of things were written,
I had not the time to organize…

There are many bits and scraps of paper
with gems of inspiration or story sparks caught.
I had not the time to organize…
hand jotted words, capturing images, experiences…

With gems of inspiration or story sparks caught,
I did my best to stay inner-connected.
Hand jotted words capturing images, experiences…
Then I began losing…

I did my best to stay inner-connected.
But I began misplacing bits and scraps.
Then I began losing…
Papers lost, I tried re-writing–

But I began misplacing bits and scraps!
There can be no going back!
Papers lost, I tried re-writing…
Sighs. My lost stories will never see the light of day.

There can be no going back!
I move forward.
Sighs. My, lost stories will never see the light of day.
But new ones can and shall be penned!

So it’s just been a long gestation, period;
not that I’ve stopped writing. No.
My bits and scraps prove it.
Wow! Has it really been…?

Time will tell.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

